Festivals
Festival Map

Festivals in the next 30 days. Click on a dot to see details of the festival.

Click on the marker to open a pop-up which will give you some information about the festival.

Zoom into the map, to separate the icons better.

Upcoming Festivals

Friday, 9 April 2021

Sangkan Festival 桑衎节勐海

Saturday, 10 April 2021

Wooden Drum Festival 木鼓节Ximeng

Sunday, 11 April 2021

Waterflower Festival 浇花节德宏

Monday, 12 April 2021

New Moon Ritual 三月初一仪式大理白族庙宇
Gutianshi Temple Fair 谷田市会剑川县甸南镇向湖村古城隍庙
Water Splashing Festival 泼水节Dehong

Tuesday, 13 April 2021

Seeing off the Emperor's Son in Law 送驸马大理湾桥宝和寺
Seeing off the Emperor's Son in Law Ritual 送驸马仪式大理湾桥保和寺
Start of Ramadan NoneHui areas
Watersplashing Festival 泼水节西双版纳,德宏
Watersplashing Festival 泼水节Xishuangbanna
Watersplashing Festival Menglian

Wednesday, 14 April 2021

Play on Xishan 耍西山Xishan Park, Kunming
Yu An Hall Temple Fair 玉案祠会大理古城才村小邑庄玉案祠
Third of March 三月三Gugan, Fuyuan County
Chenghuang Temple Fair 城隍会沙溪城隍庙
Benzhu Worship 本主节下关天生桥江风寺
Yangbi Children's Festival 娃娃节漾濞县双涧
Baohe Temple Songfest 保和寺歌会大理湾桥保和寺
Benzhu Worship 本主节下关海滨村
Zhonghe Temple Songfest 保和寺歌会Zhonghe Temple in Dali, Wanqiao 大理湾桥保和寺
Third of March 三月三Qujing, Wenshan

Thursday, 15 April 2021

Water Splashing Festival 泼水节昌宁县弯甸 Wandian, Changning County

Friday, 16 April 2021

Jianchuan Old Chenghuang Temple Fair 剑川古城隍庙会剑川县古城隍庙
Water Splashing Festival 泼水节Mengla, Jinping County
Yongping Watersplashing Festival 永平泼水节景谷县永平镇
Benzhu Worship (Jianchuan Area) 本主节剑川县滇南镇下河村

Saturday, 17 April 2021

"Replenish Provisions" Ritual None大理银桥头铺村

Sunday, 18 April 2021

Woba Festival 窝巴节大姚县湾碧乡

Monday, 19 April 2021

Benzhu Worship (Jianchuan Area) 本主节剑川县柳营村
Benzhu Worship 本主节大理古城小异庄 and 凤阳邑
Water Splashing Festival 泼水节Yongxing, Yongren County 永仁县永兴乡
Water Splashing Festival 泼水节临沧市忙芽佛寺 Lincang City, Mangya Temple
Yu An Hall Temple Fair 玉案祠会大理古城才村小邑庄玉案祠

Tuesday, 20 April 2021

Grain Rain 谷雨Everywhere

Saturday, 24 April 2021

Mixi Festival 密息会鹤庆六合
Mixian Festival 米线节晋宁古城村 Jinning Gucheng Village
Hejiang Guanyin Festival 合江观音节剑川县甸南合江村

Monday, 26 April 2021

Caishen Meeting 财神会大理大庄本主庙
Caishen Festival 财神会云龙县漕涧镇,诺邓
Shibaoshan Pilgrimage 石宝山朝山会鹤庆石宝山
Third Month Fair 三月街Dali
Chaoshan Fair 朝山会巍山牛街老黑棚
Zhetu Flower Street 者兔花街节广南县者兔乡
Benzhu Worship (Fengyu Area) 本主节洱源县凤羽镇白米东村
Full Moon Ritual 三月十五仪式大理白族庙宇
Fairy Festival 仙女节Bingzhongluo, Gongshan County
Cuoqu Temple Fair 措区会扎美寺

Tuesday, 27 April 2021

Migan Festival 三月会 米干节元江县因远镇 Yinyuan, Yuanjiang County

Thursday, 29 April 2021

Baitan Temple Fair 白坛神庙庙会剑川县滇南镇白坛神庙
Kunming Cultural Tourism Festival Kunming

Friday, 30 April 2021

Benzhu Worship (Jianchuan Area) 本主节剑川县滇南镇前江边

Saturday, 1 May 2021

Twin Festival Mojiang
Yangmei Festival 场梅节Shiping
Lingbao Mountain Fair 灵宝山山会Lingbao Mountain, Nanjian 南涧县灵宝山
May Day everywhere
Monihei 抹你黑Cangyuan

Wednesday, 5 May 2021

Benzhu Worship (Jianchuan Area) 本主节剑川县下沐邑
Smelly Water 臭水石头乡兰香村
Start of Summer 立夏Everywhere
Sizhuang Pond Fair 鹤庆寺庄泉潭会鹤庆寺庄村
Start of Summer Market 立夏街南涧县无量乡与宝华镇交界地马鹿田 Nanjian, Malutian
Start of Summer 高芹立夏会弥城镇高芹村

Thursday, 6 May 2021

Benzhu Worship (Jianchuan Area) 本主节剑川县青瓦场

Saturday, 8 May 2021

Benzhu Worship 本主节宾川萂中本主庙

Sunday, 9 May 2021

Master Earth 土主会Shiyang, Dayao County 大姚县石羊镇
Donghuangdadi Birthday 东皇大帝圣诞祥云万寿寺
Beggars' Convention 丐帮大会大理古城东岳庙(赛马场附近)
Start of Summer Market 立夏节澄江 Chengjiang
Yi Costume Festival 服装节Santai, Dayao County
Baimakou Village Festival None武定东坡白马口村 Wuding, Dongp, Baimakou Village
Mouding March Fair 三月会Mouding

Monday, 10 May 2021

Benzhu Worship 本主节凤仪镇千户营本主庙 Fèngyízhèn Qiānhùyíng

Wednesday, 12 May 2021

Hotpant Festival 姑娘街Yanggai, Chegu and Langdi, Honghe County 龙街,车古,浪堤,红河县
New Moon Ritual 四月初一仪式大理白族庙宇
Damo Temple Fair 达摩祖师洞达摩祖师洞

Thursday, 13 May 2021

Eid al-Fitr 开斋节Hui areas
Luban Festival 鲁班节通海县西城 Tonghai Xicheng